Welcome To Our Garage

Bolt Action Game 1

Welcome to our new blog – Tabletop Garage. If you have found your way here than there is a good chance that you are already familiar with Tabletop Gaming and the massive hobby that surrounds it. If you aren’t familiar, be sure to stick around and see what it’s all about, we will have you as addicted as us in no time.

Tabletop Garage follows the Tabletop Gaming experiences of myself (Cory), Drew and some other friends who will be joining us during the journey. Drew and I would call ourselves new to the scene having only gotten stuck into the hobby roughly six months ago. Both of us have been involved with some model building and even a small amount of wargaming in the past, but never have both of us been so addicted to a hobby as we are now.

The addiction started for us very much the same as it does for many people, through Warhammer 40k. I had decided that it was time to start a new hobby, so I dropped into a Games Workshop and picked up a ‘start collecting box’ of Astra Militarium Cadian’s and an Astra Militarium codex. It didn’t take me long to convince my brother Drew into getting set up with his choice of army which ended up being Tau. What I didn’t realise was the can of worms that I was opening.

Skip forward six months and I sit here writing this blog in a garage set up almost exclusively for Tabletop gaming and I find myself trying to spend as much spare time as I can to drive deeper into the hobby. What we have also discovered in those six months is a huge selection of games away from just Warhammer 40k. I won’t mention everything we play in this blog as you’ll be able to find out through the menu section of the website and as content is released I hope you’ll be back to check out what new stuff we are doing.

Cory & The Tabletop Garage Team

Leave a comment